Well, it's 5:30 am Saturday morning the 9th of May. I am up because my entire body is so dang itchy I can't sleep. I have calamine lotion on half of it and it's not helping. Even the palms of my hands and bottom of my feet itch like hell and nothing seems to help. I have also had a 'flare up' from the Pubis Symphysis Dysfunction which makes it incredibly painful to walk and move my legs. And while I'm at it, the Edema is STILL awful. And it's 4 days AFTER my due date and there is no sign that baby wants to come out anytime soon. I had one contraction yesterday. We are scheduled to be induced the 14th of May at 7 am, which would be 41 weeks and 2 days. I have my next appointment this Monday the 11th at 3:30 where I'm going to beg and plead for him to take her out ASAP. I'm so tired right now but this itching is so intense I can't sleep. I am absolutely miserable.
I noticed my last post was over a week ago so I'll do some updating.
Last Friday I took my final for my class and in the middle of it, I started getting contractions. They were very intense but I didn't think much of them. Later that night I was so uncomfortable I ended up calling the on-call physician and she basically told me it was false or early labor and to not worry about it until I had very sharp pains and contractions were 5 minutes apart. The next morning I started to think that if they weren't contractions, something must be wrong because I had one continuous menstrual cramp since 3 pm the day before that would vary in intensity but never go away, and my stomach was as hard as a rock for about 2 hours and wouldn't relax. I called and another doctor was now on call and she said it sounded like I might be in labor and for me to go ahead and come in. Kevin and I got my suitcase, put the dog up, and went to the hospital. At first, the machine showed very irregular contractions. Then I got up, walked around for a little while and came back and started having very sharp painful contractions. They put the belt back on me and I was having contractions regularly at 2-3 minutes apart and they were getting more and more painful. The only problem was, I was only 1-2 cm dilated and 60% effaced - which was the same as when I got there 3 or 4 hours (I think?) before. So they said I was probably in early labor and sent me home to be comfortable and told me to come back when active labor started. They said it'd be anywhere from 6-12 hours. We were discharged at 3 pm. I had a few more contractions after we left. That was a week ago. After we left, we went to get dinner and the contractions completely stopped. Maybe I needed to eat, who knows. But I have had 2 or 3 contractions since we went to the hospital, one week ago. She is still moving though, and I still get the Braxton Hicks.
Kevin got her stroller tonight and was pushing it around the living room with the saddest, most pitiful look on his face. He said he wanted his baby. He has accused me of 'hogging' her, haha. But I want her out just as much as, maybe more so, than anyone else. I am soooo freaking sick of being pregnant and all the crap that comes with it!!
Now it's almost 6 am. I'm going to try and go back to sleep.
Originally posted May 9, 2009
No comments:
Post a Comment