Wednesday, July 14, 2010

The 3-D 27 week baby to the left is holding her head like she has a headache. I woke up this morning with the most painful cramp in my calf! I don't quite remember waking up, but I think I was on my back which would be the cause of it. I could not get it out, I had to PULL my foot back to get it to stop.

I was a little worried the past few days because I hadn't felt the baby kick or move around as much. The books and websites say that as she runs out of room she won't be able to do as much, but they also said that will happen around 32 weeks or so - and I'm only 27 weeks. They also said if you notice a decrease in fetal movement to go to the doctor. I was going to make an appointment yesterday but then she started kicking and moving around a lot.

So the baby shower will be March 14 and will be around 10 or 11, whenever brunch usually is. It will be at Apple Annies in Artisan's Alley on Bitters. I haven't been there in years but I always loved it (I hope they still have the sandwich trio!) It's a tea room, which is somehow different than a normal restaurant. My mom and I used to go to the cheerleading store and then go eat there for lunch. It's an old house (from the 1800's I think?) that has been turned into a little outdoor shopping area with a couple restaurants.

There really isn't anything new going on..I'm trying to eat as much protein as I can because her brain is developing now. I'm eating Edamame, cottage cheese, milk, and meat (blech). Those seem to have the most protein per bite, and it's even harder to get all the nutrients because after 4 or 5 bites I'm already full because she is smashing my stomach! So it's even more important to get as many nutrients per bite as possible. I don't have any stretch marks - yet! Every morning I get up and look and sometimes (like today) I think I'm starting to get some but then I can't tell if I just slept on a fold in a sheet or if it's really a stretch mark. One last thing - I went to weight watchers with my mom yesterday and weighed myself and I've gained 1 pound per week since I've seen my doctor, which is what I'm supposed to do. Last time my Dr got mad at me because I gained 3 more pounds than I was supposed to. He didn't get mad, he just basically told me not to get fat.

Originally posted Feb 6, 2009

No comments:

Post a Comment